Florida Medical Cannabis Regulations 2017
Welcome to Florida'sBest420 Florida Medical Cannabis Regulations post. Keeping you informed with current Florida Marijuana Laws, Dispensaries, Doctors writing prescriptions, The best South Florida CBD Oil Dispensaries is our goal. Subscribe to our powerful GOOGLE friendly website, and get up-to-date information automatically to your inbox from https://floridasbest420.wixsite.com/medicalcannabis/contact
Under the new regulations, enacted as of November 8, 2016, Florida residents will be able to apply to open Medical Marijuana Treatment Centers (MMTC) -- entities that acquire, cultivate, possess, process (including development of related products such as food, tinctures, aerosols, oils, or ointments), transfer, transport, sell, distribute, dispense, or administer marijuana, products containing marijuana, related supplies, or educational materials to qualifying patients and caregivers. Whether regulators will allow stand-alone, specialized businesses for retailing, cultivation, delivery services, edibles or topicals is yet to be determined. As of right now, the state has not indicated when they will open the licensing period to would-be entrepreneurs. But the measure gives regulators a 6-month window to come up with the licensing requirements and procedures. So the earliest you will be able to apply will be July 2017 - provided they don't seek extensions.
Read through the Florida Medical Cannabis regulations...
The latest marijuana industry news, laws, & frequently asked questions for Florida.
Follow Florida's Best 420 YOUTUBE Channel for the most accurate information on new Florida Cannabis information...
What are the licensing fees for medical cannabis businesses in Florida?
The Health Department's Office of Compassionate Use is not accepting applications for the Compassionate Use Act. The fees for a license under the Compassionate Use Act were $300,000 in fees plus a $5 Million performance bond. Amendment 2 does have the potential to open up these rules for more people to be able to afford a Medical Marijuana Treatment Center; however, those rules have not been written yet. Anyone who tells you that they know how much a license is going to be is trying to scam you.
How can I get a state ID card to get medical cannabis
Current Medical Cannabis legislation going through the Florida State Legislature requires patients and caregivers to register with the Florida Department of Health's Office of Compassionate Use prior receiving their medical cannabis ID card. Proof of Florida residency will be required. The only conditions that a doctor is allowed to recommend High CBD cannabis for are cancer and muscle spasms. Doctors may recommend High THC cannabis but only for patients who are terminally ill. This legislation is subject to change over the next 6 month under Amendment 2.
Hopefully this gives you some helpful info for now! Dont forget to subscribe and share!