Florida Medical Marijuana Laws
Learn About FLMMJ Laws in 2019
Florida's Medical Marijuana laws Explained
The Florida medical marijuana laws were voted into law by way of Amendment 2, was signed into law on 6-23-2017, and greatly expanded the qualifying conditions to obtain medical marijuana treatments in Florida. Senate Bill SB 8-A Medical Marijuana Use became law in 2018 and remains the foundation of Florida medical marijuana laws and regulations in 2019.
State-Approved Medical Marijuana Doctors
1st - You will need to schedule an appointment with a Florida, state-certified medical marijuana doctor for a cannabis recommendation. If possible bring any documentation you have of your qualifying condition or, your existing diagnosis.
Dr. Bih Tambi - Board Certified Psychiatrist and medical marijuana doctor in Jacksonville Florida
Questions about step 1? ASK HERE
How to Properly Apply to the State
2nd -Your MMJ Doctor will open your DOH web-page and up-load your cannabis recommendation. The Department Of Medical Marijuana Use will require you to upload or mail them a 2x2 passport photo, proof of Florida residence and a non-refundable $75 check sent directly to Tallahassee for your MMJ card which will be processed and mailed to you within about 2 weeks.
Legal Marijuana Dispensaries in Florida
There are 18 approved marijuana dispensaries throughout Florida, each allowed up-to 25 physical locations, or dispensaries. They will be able to verify your compliance with the state and also view your specific MMJ doctors recommendation for cannabis. Most of the dispensaries in Florida offer delivery service for a small charge statewide.OMMU you can call any of the After your approval with the 3rd-